Print this page

Past Committees and Working Groups

The following teams and groups of people have over the past years been intrinsic to the formation of the SKA. These groups are now or have been disbanded, but for scientists wishing to enquire about past decisions, can reference these groups and their work via contacting us here at the SKA office

International Engineering Management Team (IEMT), morphed into the Engineering Working Group (EWG) – DISBANDED

Chair : Peter Hall
Read more  about the IEMT and the EWG

SKA Science and Engineering Steering Committee (SSEC) – DISBANDED

Chair : Mike Garrett
Other members: SSEC

International Engineering Advisory Committee (IEAC) – DISBANDED

Chair: Peter Napier
Other members: IEAC

Site Characterisation Working Group (SCWG) – DISBANDED

Chair: Rob Millenaar
Other members: SCWG

Outreach Committee (OC) – DISBANDED

Chair: Jo Bowler
Other members: OC

Power Investigation Task Force (PITF) -DISBANDED

Chair: Peter Hall
Other members: PITF

Also in this section