Print this page

SKA Observatory Council

The SKAO Council is the Observatory’s governing body representing Member States. Its first meeting was held on 3-4 February 2021. 

SKAO Council

SKAO Council Chairperson: Dr Catherine Cesarsky

Representatives Country
Ms Janean Richards (voting)
Dr Douglas Bock
Prof. Marco Tavani (voting)
Mr Enrico Padula
Mr Oscar Delnooz (voting)
Dr Michiel van Haarlem
Mr Ricardo Conde (voting)
Mr Luis Serina
Dr Phil Mjwara (voting)
Dr Rob Adam
South Africa
Dr David Rawlins (voting)
Prof. Mark Thomson
United Kingdom