Print this page

SKA Member Representatives

13643_SKA cover v4

The SKA: A Global Organisation

The participating countries listed under “About the SKA” are members and associate members of the SKA Organisation, which has its headquarters at the Jodrell Bank Observatory site near Manchester, United Kingdom.

The member countries of the SKA Organisation each nominate two representatives. The first nominated representative can vote on behalf of their organisation in member votes.

Member Representatives

Chair of the Members: Dr. Catherine Cesarsky

Nominated representative Member organisation Country

Ms. Jane Urquhart (voting)

Dr. Douglas Bock

Department of Industry, Innovation & Science

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)

Dr. Luc Simard (voting)

Dr. Michael Rupen

National Research Council (NRC) Canada
Mr. Linhao Chen (voting)

Dr. Yiqi Peng

Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Science and Technology

Department of Basic Research, Ministry of Science and Technology

Dr. Michel Pérault National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS) France
Ms Catharina Sasse Max Planck Society Germany
Mr. Arun Srivastava (voting)

Prof. Yashwant Gupta

Department of Atomic Energy

National Centre for Radio Astrophysics

Prof. Nicolò D’Amico (voting)

Dr. Filippo Zerbi

Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica (INAF)

Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica (INAF)

Prof. Stan Gielen (voting) Nederlandse Organisatie voor Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek (NWO) Netherlands
Dr. Peter Crabtree (voting) Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment New Zealand
Dr. Phil Mjwara (voting)

Dr. Rob Adam

Department Science and Technology

SKA Africa

South Africa

Prof Lars Börjesson (voting)

Prof. John Conway

Chalmers tekniska högskola AB

Onsala Space Observatory

Ms Inmaculada Figueroa Rojas Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness Spain
Dr. David Rawlins (voting)

Prof. Mark Thomson

Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS)

Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC)